zaziel
Now. Then. Previous. Next. Random. Ernst. Fallen. Crush. Notes&Quotes. Profile. Rings.
I'tr�m breit vula�oz�o ye spalla ei�tlin nel�ffnes pieqi aummit su berwegr'ra'ao.

March of Times

Tuesday, Mar. 18, 2003 -
Ap�sl�min ida corbalanyrtne 'ls�o rohl'daathi�m v� nen�a iroyss�rd.

Ah, damn, here is March full-blown and blowsy, post-Ides, mid-Lent, eve of the eve of the vernal equinox, and I haven't even told you, Dear Diary, about February's frolics. Then again, this year I didn't attend the Lunch Bunch's Valentine's Day Massacree Marshmallow Cook-Off and Orgy, although I had intended to attend. As did the Fiend. But not Jer, who's not ready for sex with the whole gang. He may never be ready, tha's cool. He sez he doesn't mind if the Fiend and I uphold the venerable customs of the tribe. The Fiend and I are careful to keep sounding him out on this subject, to make sure he's speaking what's truly in his heart. We would forgo our membership privileges in a instant if he gave us an indication that the situation distressed him. (Are you reading this, cucciolo? You know it's true.) Jer himself is a member of the Lunch Bunch, he's just not an active member of the sex club which is at the core of the Bunch, but is not its heart.

What is its heart?

If I had to answer with one word, I'd say "friendship". That's how we began: a bunch of friends who got together for lunch. And how we began is essentially what we are now; we have more lunches together than orgies.

In fact, last year, we thought we might be witnessing the end of the Lunch Bunch's long-standing (four years and counting) tradition of saturnalian revelry. Last year's plans for a Valentine's Day Massacree fell apart, somewhat acrimoniously. Some people were wrapped up in their own relationships, and were questioning their need for the group in their lives. I wanted the group to continue, but the Fiend had taken me out of circulation. We knew we had something good between us from our first date*, and we wanted to explore it privately for a few months or more.** We saw it as a sabbatical, but others saw it as a desertion, and thought the group was being abandoned. Well, admittedly, on occasion, we have been abandoned, wildly so, but I'm sure you know I meant that people thought the Lunch Bunch was being neglected. Some peevishness ensued, some resentment, there was a short period of discord, but we worked it out. It helps that we're friends first, that we're involved with each other socially (and lovingly, I think) more than we are sexually.

~

* January 27th, 2002. We both forgot the anniversary this year. But I remembered March 9th, the first time the Fiend gave up his ass to me; for the first year anniversary of this most auspicious event, I gave him an armful of orchids and a gift certificate to the Random Store. Other upcoming dates of significance and/or infamy: March 23rd is the day Jer first told me he loved me, although I tried not to believe him. April 6th is the day the Fiend and I confessed our undying devotion to each other, and is also the day I first gave up my ass to the Fiend. I expect two pounds of See's chocolates, at the very least. Jer hasn't given up his ass yet, but June 18th is the day we became a threesome, if only briefly, before Jer fled to St. Louis for the summer. The suggestion on the table is that we should pick one date for an anniversary, instead of trying to observe half-a-dozen personal milestones. I nominated April 1rst, the Feast of Fools. Which went over Niagara Falls like a lead balloon in a leaky barrel.

** The Fiend had to go through the Quarantine anyway, which can last between four to six months. The sex may be liberal, but we're conservative about our health.

<~>
Ap�sl�min ida corbalan� 'lse nesgla ugar�-cham sa cru ogrulho bat�oltha al�mv�sde.

last eleven:

Resurrection - Wednesday, August 31, 2005
Arts and Letters -
Friday, June 17, 2005
Domestic Obsessions -
Tuesday, April 5, 2005
The Kindness of Strangers -
Tuesday, April 5, 2005
Gone -
Saturday, April 2, 2005
Coming Back, Little By Little -
Saturday, April 2, 2005
Effing Around -
Thursday, March 31, 2005
Explicably Yours -
Wednesday, February 9, 2005
Things Too Innumerable To Mention -
Sunday, January 30, 2005
Mr. Armstrong -
Tuesday, November 23, 2004
The Pope in Our Kitchen -
Saturday, October 2, 2004



<- Z @ D ->

Sa r'ji�o oss�vel meninonceiv �o poshik m�'�nch uscantebatahla o�r musiu o�r muiko.
Copyright � 2002, 2003, 2004, 2005 by gcs

This site is best viewed at 1024 by 768 pixels, or 1152 by 864 pixels, with fonts
Times New Roman, Verdana, Book Antiqua and QuantasBroadLight. Click HERE
to add this diary to your list of favorites.































([