zaziel
Now. Then. Previous. Next. Random. Ernst. Fallen. Crush. Notes&Quotes. Profile. Rings.
I'tr�m breit vula�oz�o ye spalla ei�tlin nel�ffnes pieqi aummit su berwegr'ra'ao.

Itinerant

Monday, Mar. 15, 2004 -
Ap�sl�min ida corbalanyrtne 'ls�o rohl'daathi�m v� nen�a iroyss�rd.

My computer has been a fugitive from justice during the past month. My New New Guy (not to be confused with the New Guy, who shall henceforth be known as the Old New Guy, or Milo) was arrested for dealing drugs, which brought down upon his ex-con ex-boss�yeah I fired his ass barely 24 hours before his arrest�the unblinking, gimlet-eyed scrutiny of The Law. I wasn't sure how much probable cause the sheriffs would need to search the premises of 'Zaziel Enterprises, so I sent the computer to my IT gal for an oil change, new tires, check the brakes and please keep it until called for. (I aquired an IT gal soon after the Great Crash of '03, a friend of Jer's, who got married a few days after graduating high school, had a baby, became immediately bored with baby, husband and marriage, launched a career as a semi-professional computer nerd, which might save the marriage, while the baby spends a lot of time with a doting grandmama.) I'm pretty sure there's nothing illegal on my computer, but my knowledge of law is less than encyclopedic, and definitely there are a few things that I would be embarrassed to show to the stalwart and true fair-haired boys of the local constabulary. Ditto the videos of some of the more sybaritic sessions of the Lunch Bunch, which I packed into a plain brown box and delivered to. . .well, let's not say who I delivered them to, let's just say they fell into a black hole or some such thing.

~

"The trouble is, deep down I am afraid I just don't like movies. They always seem to me like a trivial waste of two-plus hours, time that you give away and can't get back. I'd rather read a book or write something or wax my bikini line than spend hours in the mind of someone who really doesn't have much to teach me."

"I seriously don't understand what the Republicans are thinking. In what world is prohibiting two lovers from getting married an act of freedom? And look at them trying to muddy up the purity of the Constitution with such petty garbage. It's downright evil�and I'm not even talking from the point of view of a gay man at the moment. I think it's just terrifying to hear people speaking of this need to combine "morality" with the Constitution. The Constitution is not the place to play with such comparatively mundane moral issues."

Do you recognize yourself? I collected these two quotes from someone's journal, I can't remember whose, but I agree with whoever you are.

~

In the Socratic tradition of "An unexamined life is not worth living":


Care for some jam with those genitals?

What's your sexual perversion? Created by ptocheia


You're David Copperfield!
by Charles Dickens

Coming up from a childhood that felt abusive, you have risen through hard work to gain a place of stature in your life. You've spent altogether too much time in factories and end up misspelling a fair number of words. But in general you are seen as a beacon of hope for others who might not be as fortunate.Lots of people keep mistaking you for a magician and are waiting for you to disappear.

Take the Book Quiz at the Blue Pyramid.



What Classic Movie Are You?

Apparently, Robert Frost, Lord Tennyson, Maya Angelou and e. e. cummings have me in common:

You are Robert Frost
You've had your fair share of acclaim and criticism. You have the desire to share your thoughts and knowledge with others. You view life as a challenge that you are prepared for! Nature inspires you.

You are Alfred Lord Tennyson
You are very analytical and like to debate. You want truth and beauty. For you, it seems that every cloud has a silver lining. You believe it is better to have loved and lost than never to have loved at all.

You are Maya Angelou
You have a strong sense of self and have faith in your abilities. You are an optimist and believe that things can get better if people work together. You also have faith in humanity.

You are e.e. cummings
Your use of the English language is not bound to any grammatical or even logical standards. You live your life with rhythym and passion and find yourself constantly searching for meaning by traveling or in new relationships.

Take the Which Poet are You? Quiz
Brought to you out of boredom and pretention!


I am Frylock from Aqua Teen Hunger Force!!
Which Aqua Teen Hunger Force character are you??

<~>
Ap�sl�min ida corbalan� 'lse nesgla ugar�-cham sa cru ogrulho bat�oltha al�mv�sde.

last eleven:

Resurrection - Wednesday, August 31, 2005
Arts and Letters -
Friday, June 17, 2005
Domestic Obsessions -
Tuesday, April 5, 2005
The Kindness of Strangers -
Tuesday, April 5, 2005
Gone -
Saturday, April 2, 2005
Coming Back, Little By Little -
Saturday, April 2, 2005
Effing Around -
Thursday, March 31, 2005
Explicably Yours -
Wednesday, February 9, 2005
Things Too Innumerable To Mention -
Sunday, January 30, 2005
Mr. Armstrong -
Tuesday, November 23, 2004
The Pope in Our Kitchen -
Saturday, October 2, 2004



<- Z @ D ->

Sa r'ji�o oss�vel meninonceiv �o poshik m�'�nch uscantebatahla o�r musiu o�r muiko.
Copyright � 2002, 2003, 2004, 2005 by gcs

This site is best viewed at 1024 by 768 pixels, or 1152 by 864 pixels, with fonts
Times New Roman, Verdana, Book Antiqua and QuantasBroadLight. Click HERE
to add this diary to your list of favorites.































([