zaziel
Now. Then. Previous. Next. Random. Ernst. Fallen. Crush. Notes&Quotes. Profile. Rings.
I'tr�m breit vula�oz�o ye spalla ei�tlin nel�ffnes pieqi aummit su berwegr'ra'ao.

Human kindness is overflowing

Tuesday, Mar. 30, 2004 -
Ap�sl�min ida corbalanyrtne 'ls�o rohl'daathi�m v� nen�a iroyss�rd.

entry 352
name: sooner
url: http://www.andromeda.rutgers.edu/~blaho
message:
Oh, Zaziel! You make it all sound so grand, even exciting! I'd like to have a seizure too. But only if I also had a group of boyfriends who might be willing to monitor me for injury.
date: 12:40 am - Monday,March 29, 2004

Even though there is undeniable entertainment value when I say to my friends, quite casually, "Oh, yeah�just the other day, I had a grand mal seizure" it's not quite as exciting as it might seem. The trouble is, my friends and family get to enjoy all the drama and trauma, but by the time I "wake up", I've missed all the fun. I'm really pissed I don't remember the ambulance rides, except for a very abbreviated memory of a cute paramedic (a triple-dimpled Christian Campbell look-alike) asking me if I could tell him my name and my birthday. The Fiend sez he arrived at the hospital to find me nearly naked with an ER nurse who looked like Michael T. Weiss with a goatee, but damn, I don't remember that either. I really, really like your choice for reincarnation, in fact, I want to co-opt it. Is that possible? Is it too late to add another PS. onto your letter to the Dalai Lama, something like, "'Zaziel wants to be a BMX superstar too." You won't need a last name, he'll know who you're talking about. Or should I send him my own letter?

entry 351 name: peth
url: http://peth.diaryland.com
message:
OH marvelous Zaziel, I am sorry to hear about your certification in the seizure club. But yes, glad to hear that you were with someone full of care. I would surely have panicked and twittered had I been your Fiend.
date: 4:28 pm - Saturday,March 27, 2004

Well, the Fiend was prepared somewhat, this time�he had been through it before when I had my first seizure a few days after Christmas last year. That one was far more terrible for him because he didn't know what the hell was wrong with me. That time, bad as it was, it was good that he had Jer with him, and two other friends. And thankfully both seizures were quite short.

entry 350
name: madrigle
url: http://madrigle.diaryland.com
message:
Hey Zaziel! I popped over to read and was suprised by the content. I'm glad the fiend was there to keep you safe. I can't imagine what your going through. I'm so glad you have people there to help you through this! Lots of hugs. James
date: 9:25 am - Saturday,March 27, 2004

Thanks for the hugs, although it's the Fiend who needs and deserves them more. The seizures were nerve-wracking for the Fiend, Jer, and my other friends who witnessed them, but I feel almost blas� about them. If I had to pick one word about how I felt in the aftermath of a seizure, I would pick "serene". I don't know if this is typical for epilepsy, but I was calm and rather passive after my seizures. And tired, but a good kind of tired, like Friday afternoon after a hard day, but you're finished with work, you have a free weekend ahead, and it's time for a nice nap. BTW, my friend Cassia (Hamlet's fan and yours) sez Hi and she hopes you will be showing us your jealousy painting when it's done, but she'll understand if you don't.

entry 349
name: awittykitty
url: http://awittykitty.diaryland.com
message:
sorry to hear about the grand mal incident. sounds really dreadful. glad you had the fiend there ready to catch you and all. you seem to have taken this "Fallen" thing a little too seriously, my sweet. take care.
date: 4:39 pm - Friday,March 26, 2004

Well, my neurologist doesn't think I'm taking it seriously enough, but really, I'm just not taking him too seriously. My CT scan and EEG showed nothing, which is not uncommon with epilepsy. Apparently, I've got a perfectly normal brain. (Did you know that most people who have a seizure do not have epilepsy? Anyone can have a seizure, right outta the blue, at any time in their life. I myself had seizures before this, once when I was kid with meningitis, the other was 'bout six-seven years ago, when I first tried cocaine�which was the last time I tried cocaine.) My neurologist wants to run a buncha tests that are gonna cost me mucho moola, and in the end these tests may very well show. . . nothing. But, sez my neurologist, their results might help us figure out the cause of your epilepsy. Will that change the way we treat it? I ask. Uh, no, sez my neurologist, you will still have epilepsy and you will still need to take Phenytoin (generic for Dilantin) every day. Ah, sez I, let me think about this. After a few moments of contemplation, I sez, "You know, doc, I think a $700 contribution to a bloated pharmaceutical corporation every year for the rest of my life, plus the premiums for my medical insurance (which won't pay my prescriptions until I exceed my $1,500 deductible), will be more than adequate support from me for the Great American Medical Industry."

~

Addendum: We're up to #67 in the Revolving Joseph Cornell. This is one of my favorites, Towards the Blue Peninsula.

<~>
Ap�sl�min ida corbalan� 'lse nesgla ugar�-cham sa cru ogrulho bat�oltha al�mv�sde.

last eleven:

Resurrection - Wednesday, August 31, 2005
Arts and Letters -
Friday, June 17, 2005
Domestic Obsessions -
Tuesday, April 5, 2005
The Kindness of Strangers -
Tuesday, April 5, 2005
Gone -
Saturday, April 2, 2005
Coming Back, Little By Little -
Saturday, April 2, 2005
Effing Around -
Thursday, March 31, 2005
Explicably Yours -
Wednesday, February 9, 2005
Things Too Innumerable To Mention -
Sunday, January 30, 2005
Mr. Armstrong -
Tuesday, November 23, 2004
The Pope in Our Kitchen -
Saturday, October 2, 2004



<- Z @ D ->

Sa r'ji�o oss�vel meninonceiv �o poshik m�'�nch uscantebatahla o�r musiu o�r muiko.
Copyright � 2002, 2003, 2004, 2005 by gcs

This site is best viewed at 1024 by 768 pixels, or 1152 by 864 pixels, with fonts
Times New Roman, Verdana, Book Antiqua and QuantasBroadLight. Click HERE
to add this diary to your list of favorites.































([