zaziel
Now. Then. Previous. Next. Random. Ernst. Fallen. Crush. Notes&Quotes. Profile. Rings.
I'tr�m breit vula�oz�o ye spalla ei�tlin nel�ffnes pieqi aummit su berwegr'ra'ao.

Stasis

Tuesday, Sept. 30, 2003 -
Ap�sl�min ida corbalanyrtne 'ls�o rohl'daathi�m v� nen�a iroyss�rd.

This will be the third week without Jer. He's away at college, I don't think I've mentioned that here. In fact, I know I haven't mentioned it because I find it surprisingly difficult to write about it. And it has been very surprising to discover how difficult it is to live with it.

I'm really suffering and I didn't expect that.

What a pussy.

~

The Revolving Joseph Cornell will be stalled until I can get back into my computer. For the time being, my computer is useless and I made it that way. I did something stupid. Gallingly stupid. I'm not going to enumerate the details of my stupidity, except to say that if Microsoft provides you with clear and simple instructions for re-configuring any part (especially IE6) of your Windows software (especially Windows ME), do not, I repeat, do not trust them. Be prepared, if you follow their instructions exactly, to totally fuck up your operating system.

I think my next computer will be a Mac.

There is no other computer in the house. Jer took his new laptop with him (we lost his old one in Hawaii) and it has been many moons since the Fiend took apart his own computer and my ancient 486. The prettiest components from those two machines were tacked, wired or epoxied into several pieces of the Fiend's art, and were sold. The Fiend figures he made a 300% profit over the original retail price of his computer.

But then again, he is a far better artist than he is a mathematician.

<~>
Ap�sl�min ida corbalan� 'lse nesgla ugar�-cham sa cru ogrulho bat�oltha al�mv�sde.

last eleven:

Resurrection - Wednesday, August 31, 2005
Arts and Letters -
Friday, June 17, 2005
Domestic Obsessions -
Tuesday, April 5, 2005
The Kindness of Strangers -
Tuesday, April 5, 2005
Gone -
Saturday, April 2, 2005
Coming Back, Little By Little -
Saturday, April 2, 2005
Effing Around -
Thursday, March 31, 2005
Explicably Yours -
Wednesday, February 9, 2005
Things Too Innumerable To Mention -
Sunday, January 30, 2005
Mr. Armstrong -
Tuesday, November 23, 2004
The Pope in Our Kitchen -
Saturday, October 2, 2004



<- Z @ D ->

Sa r'ji�o oss�vel meninonceiv �o poshik m�'�nch uscantebatahla o�r musiu o�r muiko.
Copyright � 2002, 2003, 2004, 2005 by gcs

This site is best viewed at 1024 by 768 pixels, or 1152 by 864 pixels, with fonts
Times New Roman, Verdana, Book Antiqua and QuantasBroadLight. Click HERE
to add this diary to your list of favorites.































([