zaziel
Now. Then. Previous. Next. Random. Ernst. Fallen. Crush. Notes&Quotes. Profile. Rings.
I'tr�m breit vula�oz�o ye spalla ei�tlin nel�ffnes pieqi aummit su berwegr'ra'ao.

Soft

Saturday, Apr. 13, 2002 - 8:15 pm
Ap�sl�min ida corbalanyrtne 'ls�o rohl'daathi�m v� nen�a iroyss�rd.

A great big fat part of my life is lived as a staunch and stalwart male in the Straight Man's World. Most of the people I work for don't know I'm gay. Since I am an inch-and-a-fraction over 6 feet tall, weigh 185 pounds, wear size 13 boots, jeans and a t-shirt, and usually come equipped with studly accoutrements like chainsaws and trucks, my customers just assume I'm a Red-Blooded Pussy-Huntin' All-American Good Ol' Boy. I don't often disabuse them of the notion. I've never been ensconced in the famous closet (my parents knew I was a fag before I did) but I don't advertise my queerness either. Not during business hours.

But outside of business hours, if I come here to these pages and swan about, and act a wee bit fey, and call everyone luv and darlin' and grrrlfriend.... You have to understand it's a release and refuge. But even more, it's a rebellion. A rebellion armed with parody and satire. A rebellion without convictions, sanctity, or the importance of being earnest. A rebellion without a cause. But I ain't Sal Mineo.

I will make one serious pledge to you:

I will tell you when I am naked.

If I am writing one of these entries in the nude, be assured, I will let you know.

I promise.

Just so you can have the complete picture.

If you want it.

I am not naked at this moment. (Disappointed or relieved?) On the top, I am wearing winter underwear, the shirt part; the sleeves are frayed and have lost half their cuffs. The color is off-white with bits of olive green paint. On the bottom, I am wearing a pair of baggy drawstring pants. The Big Squeeze, with little imagination or tact, calls them my harem pants. I sew them up for myself, it's an easy-peasy pattern which takes me about 4 hours from bolt to cuff. Except they don't have cuffs. These that I am wearing now are made of a cotton jersey-like fabric, the color is celadon green. The underwear is a thong. Black. You can see it, faintly, through the pants.

(I don't always wear a thong, just whenever I can. I'm wearing this one because I expect the Fiend to take down my pants later tonight, and I know how pretty my ass looks in a thong.)

After business hours, when I'm at home, all my clothes are soft, and preferably old. When work is over, off come the ubiquitous jeans and steel-toed Redwings, the smelly socks and sweaty shirts. But even my work clothes are as soft as I can get them. I buy my t-shirts two sizes too large and then viciously subject them to multiple washings in the hottest water, shrinking them until they are thickened and nappy. I buy my jeans a size too big, wash them several times in hot water with a little bleach, then I hire my youngest sister's short but strapping Cambodian girlfriend to pound them with a rock. (I've had to learn to choose the color of my clothes according to how good they will look when faded.) Everything I wear at home, when I can be myself, is drawstrung and pulled over. No zippers, few buttons, and I'll tolerate snaps only on my jammie bottoms.

At home, I slide into cool, ancient cottons. The fabric that draped Egyptian pharaohs.

Well, actually, they wore more linen.

But cotton is the fabric, so they tell us, of our lives.

<~>
Ap�sl�min ida corbalan� 'lse nesgla ugar�-cham sa cru ogrulho bat�oltha al�mv�sde.

last eleven:

Resurrection - Wednesday, August 31, 2005
Arts and Letters -
Friday, June 17, 2005
Domestic Obsessions -
Tuesday, April 5, 2005
The Kindness of Strangers -
Tuesday, April 5, 2005
Gone -
Saturday, April 2, 2005
Coming Back, Little By Little -
Saturday, April 2, 2005
Effing Around -
Thursday, March 31, 2005
Explicably Yours -
Wednesday, February 9, 2005
Things Too Innumerable To Mention -
Sunday, January 30, 2005
Mr. Armstrong -
Tuesday, November 23, 2004
The Pope in Our Kitchen -
Saturday, October 2, 2004



<- Z @ D ->

Sa r'ji�o oss�vel meninonceiv �o poshik m�'�nch uscantebatahla o�r musiu o�r muiko.
Copyright � 2002, 2003, 2004, 2005 by gcs

This site is best viewed at 1024 by 768 pixels, or 1152 by 864 pixels, with fonts
Times New Roman, Verdana, Book Antiqua and QuantasBroadLight. Click HERE
to add this diary to your list of favorites.































([