zaziel
Now. Then. Previous. Next. Random. Ernst. Fallen. Crush. Notes&Quotes. Profile. Rings.
I'tr�m breit vula�oz�o ye spalla ei�tlin nel�ffnes pieqi aummit su berwegr'ra'ao.

Warm and Fuzzy

Monday, Sept. 2, 2002 -
Ap�sl�min ida corbalanyrtne 'ls�o rohl'daathi�m v� nen�a iroyss�rd.

Today, I arrived at my Notes page, ready to load it up with quotes from James Broughton. But someone has been in my Notes recently, and has already posted some neato quips (which is a thang that I have invited y'all to do.) The problem is, can I pile a bunch of quotations on top of hers without rousing my baser instincts for one-upmanship? (I can be drearily competitive at times, really I can. Hard to believe that of a sweetheart like me, isn't it?) 'Twouldn't be the gracious thing to do, would it? I mean, I'm the host, I'm supposed to be gracious, right? Is there a rule of etiquette for this situation? Where's my Emily Post?

Well, I'll risk erring on the side of caution, to remain in the good graces of Emily. I'm puttin' the Broughton passages here (I've just discovered James Broughton today, within this very hour, so you're gonna have to suffer thru my initial schoolboy crush. And those of you who already know James, you're allowed to feel catty and superior, like an old boyfriend.)

So thusly, James Broughton:

~

Make your home in left field. There's more room there.
Everybody wants to be in the right.

~

It's harder to love the world than to denounce it,
harder to embrace existence than to renounce it.

~

Be generous with joy and juicy with ripening.
Amplitude is the shape of splendor.

~

Recipe for creative life: remove safety belts,
plug loopholes, burn down safe retreats,
get reborn often, compose like a frolicsome child,
and never ask the end.

~

Trust only what opens, what reveals, what lights up.
Authentic wisdom is a laughing matter.

~

Nothing explains anything.
But someone is always explaining everything.

~

Only take seriously what is not serious.

~

Everything
is going beautifully
nowhere

~

Isn't it perverse?
said the Cradle to the Hearse,
Things are getting better and things are getting worse.

~

Quotations swiped from Thus Spake the Corpse : An Exquisite Corpse Reader, 1988-1998.

<~>
Ap�sl�min ida corbalan� 'lse nesgla ugar�-cham sa cru ogrulho bat�oltha al�mv�sde.

last eleven:

Resurrection - Wednesday, August 31, 2005
Arts and Letters -
Friday, June 17, 2005
Domestic Obsessions -
Tuesday, April 5, 2005
The Kindness of Strangers -
Tuesday, April 5, 2005
Gone -
Saturday, April 2, 2005
Coming Back, Little By Little -
Saturday, April 2, 2005
Effing Around -
Thursday, March 31, 2005
Explicably Yours -
Wednesday, February 9, 2005
Things Too Innumerable To Mention -
Sunday, January 30, 2005
Mr. Armstrong -
Tuesday, November 23, 2004
The Pope in Our Kitchen -
Saturday, October 2, 2004



<- Z @ D ->

Sa r'ji�o oss�vel meninonceiv �o poshik m�'�nch uscantebatahla o�r musiu o�r muiko.
Copyright � 2002, 2003, 2004, 2005 by gcs

This site is best viewed at 1024 by 768 pixels, or 1152 by 864 pixels, with fonts
Times New Roman, Verdana, Book Antiqua and QuantasBroadLight. Click HERE
to add this diary to your list of favorites.































([