zaziel
Now. Then. Previous. Next. Random. Ernst. Fallen. Crush. Notes&Quotes. Profile. Rings.
I'tr�m breit vula�oz�o ye spalla ei�tlin nel�ffnes pieqi aummit su berwegr'ra'ao.

Like Jesus Wore It

Sunday, Apr. 13, 2003 -
Ap�sl�min ida corbalanyrtne 'ls�o rohl'daathi�m v� nen�a iroyss�rd.

The Fiend plucked a hair from my head and got out the ruler.

"What?" sez I.

"Sixteen and five-eighths," pronounced my beloved. He scowled at me. "We'd be past twenty if you hadn't cut it that one time."

I pouted. "It was not a cut, it was a trim. I am not going through life with raggedy ends."

"Four inches is not a trim."

"It was not four inches. Two-and-a-half, at the most."

"Three-and-a-half, at the least."

I stopped arguing because I knew if I continued, he would get out The Progress Chart. Which would show that on February 12th the length of my hair went from 17.375" to 13.75", a retrograde motion that cannot be explained by natural causes.

The Fiend has taken over the management of my hair. He threw out all my hair care products (with faint screams of horror) and replaced them with various homemade recipes. (Erik's other nickname is The Mad Alchemist.) We wash our hair with chamomile and goosegrass, rinse with cider vinegar and mint, and condition with horseradish and rosemary. I've had avocados and bananas mashed in my hair, it's been drenched in egg yolks and gin, and soaked with coconut milk and rum. The Fiend scrubbed out the burgundy henna with witch hazel, coerced me into letting him imbue my mane with an array of golden highlights, then slapped on an alluvial load of marigold henna.

It looks pretty good.

No, it looks damn good.

Ah, hell. Who am I kidding?

I'm gorgeous.

<~>
Ap�sl�min ida corbalan� 'lse nesgla ugar�-cham sa cru ogrulho bat�oltha al�mv�sde.

last eleven:

Resurrection - Wednesday, August 31, 2005
Arts and Letters -
Friday, June 17, 2005
Domestic Obsessions -
Tuesday, April 5, 2005
The Kindness of Strangers -
Tuesday, April 5, 2005
Gone -
Saturday, April 2, 2005
Coming Back, Little By Little -
Saturday, April 2, 2005
Effing Around -
Thursday, March 31, 2005
Explicably Yours -
Wednesday, February 9, 2005
Things Too Innumerable To Mention -
Sunday, January 30, 2005
Mr. Armstrong -
Tuesday, November 23, 2004
The Pope in Our Kitchen -
Saturday, October 2, 2004



<- Z @ D ->

Sa r'ji�o oss�vel meninonceiv �o poshik m�'�nch uscantebatahla o�r musiu o�r muiko.
Copyright � 2002, 2003, 2004, 2005 by gcs

This site is best viewed at 1024 by 768 pixels, or 1152 by 864 pixels, with fonts
Times New Roman, Verdana, Book Antiqua and QuantasBroadLight. Click HERE
to add this diary to your list of favorites.































([