zaziel
Now. Then. Previous. Next. Random. Ernst. Fallen. Crush. Notes&Quotes. Profile. Rings.
I'tr�m breit vula�oz�o ye spalla ei�tlin nel�ffnes pieqi aummit su berwegr'ra'ao.

Cheerful Beasts

Tuesday, Jan. 13, 2004 -
Ap�sl�min ida corbalanyrtne 'ls�o rohl'daathi�m v� nen�a iroyss�rd.

Because of my strained right knee, I'm as restless as a shark (but why I'm clich�-ridden, I don't know). If I sit still for more than a few minutes, something in my knee tightens up. When I move again, my knee bends only with pain, and it takes almost an hour to work out the achy stiffness. I try to keep moving, or at least keep my knee moving. I need to put together some kind of platform that'll elevate my monitor and keyboard, so I can work at the computer while standing. Maybe I should move the computer into the kitchen, onto one of the counters. Standing doesn't bother the knee, but sleeping does, since I naturally sleep with quiescent knees. In the morning, I carefully avoid making acute angles with the bum leg. The Moondoggie and I wobble and creak around the house together, milking the pathetic convalescent act for all its worth, so that our loved ones will pamper us and fetch things for us.

Unfortunately, since my knee feels better the more I use it, I don't get out of work.

Spook is past the worst of his ordeal and is now strong enough to take two or three brief gambols through the yard every day. He can now walk three blocks and back without exhausting himself. There were a couple of bad nights, a week before Christmas, when we took turns watching him breath in a humidified kennel set up in the rec room. A few days later, when we had to travel to Cambria for the Big Squeeze's wedding, our only real option was to book him into the doggie hospital for the weekend. I wasn't sure he would be alive when we got back, even though my vet assured me that Spook would recover fully.

What a joy to return from the earthquake-wracked Central Coast to a big white wriggly welcome.

~

Georg is back.

entry 314
name: georg
email: [email protected]
url: http://www.race.at
message:
your site is really fantastic - it rocks... greetz from vienna/austria and have a great creative year 2004 !!
date: 7:02 pm - Monday,January 12, 2004

Isn't that sweet? And I thought Georg had forgotten me. This was my reply:

Georg! I'm so happy to hear from you again! You still love me! You're still yellow! I love coming here to wallow in your yellowness! I wish for you lots of big fat golden yellow happiness in the new year!

I guess I'm supposed to be pissed with Georg for being a nefarious spammonger, but his site just makes me smile. All that glowing yellow disarms me (don't skip the intro, it's short and amazingly yellow) and fills me to the brim with benevolence, and I forgive Georg all his transgressions.

How can you not love a guy so yellow?

<~>
Ap�sl�min ida corbalan� 'lse nesgla ugar�-cham sa cru ogrulho bat�oltha al�mv�sde.

last eleven:

Resurrection - Wednesday, August 31, 2005
Arts and Letters -
Friday, June 17, 2005
Domestic Obsessions -
Tuesday, April 5, 2005
The Kindness of Strangers -
Tuesday, April 5, 2005
Gone -
Saturday, April 2, 2005
Coming Back, Little By Little -
Saturday, April 2, 2005
Effing Around -
Thursday, March 31, 2005
Explicably Yours -
Wednesday, February 9, 2005
Things Too Innumerable To Mention -
Sunday, January 30, 2005
Mr. Armstrong -
Tuesday, November 23, 2004
The Pope in Our Kitchen -
Saturday, October 2, 2004



<- Z @ D ->

Sa r'ji�o oss�vel meninonceiv �o poshik m�'�nch uscantebatahla o�r musiu o�r muiko.
Copyright � 2002, 2003, 2004, 2005 by gcs

This site is best viewed at 1024 by 768 pixels, or 1152 by 864 pixels, with fonts
Times New Roman, Verdana, Book Antiqua and QuantasBroadLight. Click HERE
to add this diary to your list of favorites.































([