zaziel
Now. Then. Previous. Next. Random. Ernst. Fallen. Crush. Notes&Quotes. Profile. Rings.
I'tr�m breit vula�oz�o ye spalla ei�tlin nel�ffnes pieqi aummit su berwegr'ra'ao.

Strawberries And Cream

Thursday, Apr. 11, 2002 - 9:30 am
Ap�sl�min ida corbalanyrtne 'ls�o rohl'daathi�m v� nen�a iroyss�rd.

We're trying out a new cookie. We have a recipe for what we call a Black Turtle, which is a dark chocolate cookie with walnuts and chunks of caramel (plus the usual secret ingredients). We've never been able to get it to work well for us. The caramel would always melt and ooze out of the cookie, and then overcook and stick to the sheet. We tried greasing the sheets, we tried greased glass, we tried foil, we tried paper, and we still ended up with an unacceptable percentage of spoiled cookies. Even the perfect cookies were a problem, they often fell apart because the caramel made weak spots in the cookies. We weren't making money on the Black Turtles, so we finally retired the recipe. But now the Black is back. We're combining the Turtles with our World Class Peanut Butter Cookies. The peanut butter cookies go on the bottom to provide a stable substratum and smaller Black Turtles are pressed into the center of the peanut butter cookies. This creates an attractive black-and-tan combination that is yummy as well as pretty.

We don't have a name for the new cookie yet. I'm trying to think of a plausible reason to call it Keanu In A Kilt, but I don't think that's gonna fly with my partner.

Any suggestions?

(Hi, Indie!)

Thursday, Apr. 11, 2002 - 7:10 pm

Today I was telling someone about the Fiend's freckles: for a redhead, he has very few. For any kind of head, he has very few. His milk-white flesh is remarkably unmarked. When I remarked on this, he informed me that he has exactly two dozen freckles over his entire body. Of course, I had to confirm this total for myself. I am trying to be a good Unbeliever, and a good Unbeliever does not accept information on the basis of faith. Also, it was a good excuse to get the Fiend naked, although any excuse to get the Fiend naked is a good excuse.

The Fiend is not so much a redhead as he is a strawberry blond. Much the same color as Boris Becker. Do you remember Boris Becker? I don't mean to imply that he lives now only in memory, because the last I heard of him, he was alive and kicking strongly, and married, and whelping children. But do you remember him as he was when he won Wimbledon for the second time? That's when I fell in love with him, at the tender age of twelve. (I was the tender twelve-year-old, I think Boris was eighteen.) I owe Boris. He helped me realize that I was growing up gay. Him and Yannick Noah. Ohhh, Yannick. I used to have this great photo of Yannick, nude. I think it was published in a French magazine. Man, I'd like to have that one in my collection again.

 beckerhead But as I was saying, I've had a weakness for strawberry blonds ever since Boris, and now I have a very particular weakness for a very particular strawberry blond. The Fiend even has the same uncanny white brows and lashes, but I swear Erik's eyelashes are thicker and longer. Winter-gray eyes overhung by snow. The Fiend's face is his own, but he shares the shape of his cheekbones with Boris. I've never seen a nude photo of Boris Becker, so I can't compare him to the Fiend's nude, but I can tell you that the Fiend's bush is darker than his head. It's a ginger thicket that belongs more to a classic carrot-top than a blond, and seems to give the lie to the Fiend's Titian locks. But the Fiend's blondness is indeed natural and not bottle-fed. (Do I need to mention that his other head is also a classic red? A whole 'nother kind of strawberry. So luscious. Anything they serve at Wimbledon can't compare.) The hair on his legs is golden, and the brush of hair under each arm is the same color as his crowning glory. His treasure trail lightens from amber ale at his pubes to champagne gold just below his pecs; his chest is smooth, with only a few scraggly hairs around his nipples, which he plucks. (I'm hoping he will allow me to perform this intimate service for him. That would be a turn-on for me. Is that kinky?)

I did confirm the Fiend's freckle count. In color, they range from the usual brown to a pleasing magenta to a pale strawberry (we love the congruence, don't we?) He has a constellation of six small freckles scattered between his pubes and his right hipbone, almost looks like the Big Dipper, but not really. He has a tiny dot on his right eyelid, and a slightly bigger one just above it, almost hidden by his eyebrow. He has three on his left knee, and one behind his right knee. He has one on his left ankle, and another three inches above his right heel. He has two hidden in his hair (on his head) and one on his jawline below his right ear. He has two on his right bicep, two on his right tricep, two on his left shoulder blade, and a charming single on his left buttock. Twenty-four. A round two dozen.

<~>
Ap�sl�min ida corbalan� 'lse nesgla ugar�-cham sa cru ogrulho bat�oltha al�mv�sde.

last eleven:

Resurrection - Wednesday, August 31, 2005
Arts and Letters -
Friday, June 17, 2005
Domestic Obsessions -
Tuesday, April 5, 2005
The Kindness of Strangers -
Tuesday, April 5, 2005
Gone -
Saturday, April 2, 2005
Coming Back, Little By Little -
Saturday, April 2, 2005
Effing Around -
Thursday, March 31, 2005
Explicably Yours -
Wednesday, February 9, 2005
Things Too Innumerable To Mention -
Sunday, January 30, 2005
Mr. Armstrong -
Tuesday, November 23, 2004
The Pope in Our Kitchen -
Saturday, October 2, 2004



<- Z @ D ->

Sa r'ji�o oss�vel meninonceiv �o poshik m�'�nch uscantebatahla o�r musiu o�r muiko.
Copyright � 2002, 2003, 2004, 2005 by gcs

This site is best viewed at 1024 by 768 pixels, or 1152 by 864 pixels, with fonts
Times New Roman, Verdana, Book Antiqua and QuantasBroadLight. Click HERE
to add this diary to your list of favorites.































([